Speakers of the Lok Sabha of India Information

Speakers of the Lok Sabha of India
The Speaker of the Lok Sabha is the presiding officer of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India. His/her role is similar to that of Speakers elsewhere in other countries that use the Westminster system of government. The speaker is elected in the very first meeting of the Lok Sabha following general elections. Serving for a term of 5 years, he/she is chosen from amongst the members of the Lok Sabha, and is by convention a member of the ruling party or alliance.
1SpeakersFrom year        To year
2Smt. Sumitra Mahajan     06 /0 6 / 2014Incumbent
3Smt. Meira Kumar 4/6/20094/6/2014
4Shri Somnath Chatterjee4/6/200431/05/2002
5Sh. Manohar Joshi10-05-200202-06-2004
6 Sh. G.M.C. Balyogi24-03-199819-10-1999
8Sh. P.A. Sangma23-05-199623-03-1998
9Sh.Shivraj v Patil10-07-199122-05-1996
10Sh.Rabi Ray19-12-198909-07-1991
11Sh. Bal Ram Jakhar22-01-198015-01-1985
16-01-1985         18-12-1989
13Sh. K.S. Hegde  21/07/1977         21/01/1980 
14Sh. Bali Ram Bhagat15/01/1976           25/03/1977
15Sh. G.S. Dhillon8/8/1969             17/03/1971
17Sh. N. Sanjiva Reddy17/03/1967l19/07/1969
19Sardar Hukam Singh17/04/196216/03/1967
20Sh. M. A. Ayyangar8/3/195610/5/1957
22Sh. G.V. Mavalankar15/05/195227/02/1956
Information provided free of cost by www.Meesevatelangana.in is collected from various sources such as notifications, statements and any other sources or any one of them, offered by organizations, periodicals, websites, portals or their representatives. Users must seek authentic clarification from the respective official sources for confirmation. www.Meesevatelangana.in will not be responsible for errors in the information provided, or inconvenience to the readers thereon...

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget