Presidents of India Informatiom

Indian Presidents
Years PeriodPolitical Party
1Rajendra Prasad  26-Jan-1950 to 13-May-1962Indian National Congress
2Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13-May-1962 to 13-May-1967Independent
3Zakir Hussain13-May-1967 to 3-May-1969Independent
4Varahagiri Venkata Giri 3-May-1969 to 20-Jul-1969Independent
5Muhammad Hidayatullah 20-Jul-1969 to 24-Aug-1969Independent
6Varahagiri Venkata Giri24-Aug-1969 to 24-Aug-1974Independent
7Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24-Aug-1974 to 11-Feb-1977Indian National Congress
8Basappa Danappa Jatti11-Feb-1977 to 25-Jul-1977Independent
9Neelam Sanjiva Reddy25-Jul-1977 to 25-Jul-1982Janata Party
10Giani Zail Singh25-Jul-1982 to 25-Jul-1987Indian National Congress
11Ramaswamy Venkataraman25-Jul-1987 to 25-Jul-1992Indian National Congress
12Shankar Dayal Sharma25-Jul-1992 to 25-Jul-1997Indian National Congress
13Kocheril Raman Narayanan25-Jul-1997 to 25-Jul-2002Independent
14A. P. J. Abdul Kalam25-Jul-2002 to 25-Jul-2007 Independent
15Pratibha Patil25-Jul-2007 to 25-Jul-2012Indian National Congress
16Pranab Mukherjee25-Jul-2012 to Tillnow Indian National Congress






Information provided free of cost by is collected from various sources such as notifications, statements and any other sources or any one of them, offered by organizations, periodicals, websites, portals or their representatives. Users must seek authentic clarification from the respective official sources for confirmation. will not be responsible for errors in the information provided, or inconvenience to the readers thereon...

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget